Maker Challenge Day 18: Business Card Holder

less than 1 minute read

Wearing women’s clothing means resigning myself to having pretty terrible packets, if I even have any at all. I’ve got an event coming up where I’ll want to keep business cards on hand, so I made myself a very slim business card holder that will be comfortable in even my pockets.

front view

I made the overall size 1/16” larger than the cards that would go inside. Other than that, it was pretty straight forward - I drew out a pattern like I would for a folded box, and tweaked the shape to be what I wanted. I also added a slit on the front bottom panel to ensure that I could close the holder without a need for additional parts. Future iterations will include heavier paper and a bit of engraved decorations.

Materials:

  • Card stock (I used 65 lb because I had it, but I suspect heavier would be better)
  • Tacky glue

If you’d like, you can download my file as PDF here.